| |
BGonline.org Forums
Nactation question
Posted By: Nack Ballard In Response To: Nactation question (David Rockwell)
Date: Sunday, 8 January 2012, at 2:56 a.m.
Perhaps U and @ would both be correct for 23(2) leaving V for b-22.
Yes, that is correct (and I believe it's what Petter and Tim meant to convey as well.)
I realize under the current system it's a weakness (in the early game) that plays that end up owning the 23pt or 24pt rank higher within a family than plays that end up with back checkers split. (It's the one spot on the board where this is true.) This weakness could be eliminated by adding a rule that neither the 24pt and 23pt count as a point (except in the obvious case of directly applying the @ symbol). That potential refinement is under review.
Nack
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.