[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Interesting ruling in San Antonio...

Posted By: Barry Silliman
Date: Friday, 8 February 2013, at 10:17 p.m.

In Response To: Interesting ruling in San Antonio... (Justin N.)

Hi Justin, not sure that the current U.S. Tournament Rules address this situation, but this situation is explicitly covered in the rules just put out by Phil Simborg, Chuck Bower and Jeb Horton at http://www.bkgm.com/articles/BowerHortonSimborg/RulesAndStandardsGuide/index.html

Section 5.14 Match Completion states (emphasis added):

Both players are responsible to see that a tournament official is informed of the outcome and the result is posted. If the match was played to the wrong score, with both players assuming that the match had ended, the result stands regardless of whether the match was played to a longer or shorter score. Players may not intentionally agree to play to a score different from what is posted or announced, and if that is determined, either or both players may be penalized in a future round or in a manner that the TD determines

These are very good rules, by the way...I intend to print them out and follow them as closely as possible for our ABT tournament near D.C. next weekend (if Ed lets me).

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.