[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Memorizing two-roll positions

Posted By: John O'Hagan
Date: Wednesday, 20 February 2013, at 6:11 p.m.

In Response To: Memorizing two-roll positions (AP)

1) Blue has only 3 points made so the minus 1 doesn't apply. 2) Trice's rule is leader's rolls minus 3 but with "rolls" defined based on the 7n+1 rule. 18.6 is about halfway between 15 & 22 so it's about a 2.5 "roll" position while 19.6 is about 2.7. 3) You're not within 1 pip of the oppt's point of last take, so Trice's redoubling rule sez no recube.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.