[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

False start?

Posted By: Chuck Bower
Date: Thursday, 28 August 2008, at 1:23 p.m.

In Response To: Whats the correct order? (Barry Silliman)

Rule is clear but the execution isn't. It can come down to a judgment call (often does) and it's your word vs. your opponent's.

IMO, a person shouldn't even be allowed to put his hand over the board (similar to the 'imaginary cylinder' goal tending rule in basketball) until the clock clicks. That way for sure the dice aren't touched until the opp's roll is complete.

It seems that the fast grab is in many ways parallel to the fast roll when two sets of dice are used (obviously clockless). It's a rule and yet a lot of people think it's OK to ignore the rule, particularly during non-contact bearoffs.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.