| |
BGonline.org Forums
Just change the TC to 2/15 and get it over with
Posted By: Barry Silliman In Response To: Just change the TC to 2/15 and get it over with (Bob Koca)
Date: Thursday, 16 October 2008, at 7:47 p.m.
I had an opponent lose a gammon at Peoria when it was gin to run off it for instance.
Bob, was this in the Open division or on a side event?
Section 5.1 is faulty in another respect, and I was just waiting for you to point it out...the language used talks about conceding a game, not claiming a game, so a case could be made that the rule only applies to the player losing that game, not the one winning it.
So in anticipation of this being pointed out I had my defense ready, using the first definition of concede in dictionary.com which read to acknowledge as true, just, or proper, so I was going to argue that the winning player could claim it is only true, just and proper that he be awarded the game he is gin to claim!
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.