[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Forfeiture / flag falling

Posted By: MFIC
Date: Saturday, 14 February 2009, at 12:52 a.m.

In Response To: Forfeiture / flag falling (Bob Koca)

I do discount it, since it can NOT be avoided once the flag has fallen and BLUE then says but it is "GIN". WHITE disagrees and the TD is called over.

YES, there is fallout when a director is called (e.g. more time to consider: an illegal play, a checker play or a dbl/take/pass). Although it can also be applied to WHITE getting more time to think thru the rolls he wants to call, but of lesser importance to him versus BLUE's extra time.

In the case of this FLAG, it is unavoidable since BLUE had not make his play of the 6-2. I would not consider the "added time" since it is incidental to the process of calling for a ruling.

Am I wrong to do so? I think not.

________________patrick (the MFIC [most of the time?])

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.