| |
BGonline.org Forums
Time outs at Nordic Open
Posted By: Christian Munk-Christensen In Response To: Time outs at Nordic Open (Matt Cohn-Geier)
Date: Monday, 13 April 2009, at 8:19 a.m.
The rules were clear to every player who had bothered to read them, so nothing harsh about this ruling. It was the only possible ruling.
The rules:
PREMATURE ACTION. General. If a player rolls before the opponent has completed his/her turn, the player shall only reroll if the opponent demands so. In matches played with the use of clocks. If the player collects the dice before the opponent's turn is finished, the player will receive a 30 second penalty. A claim of penalty is put forward by the opponent, after having finished his/her move, by stopping the clock and presenting the facts to the player. When the player has accepted the facts the penalty is executed by the opponent starting the player's clock. After 30 seconds the player may initiate his/her turn. The 30 seconds will start when the turn time has run out.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.