[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

What to do about this what-a-to-do?

Posted By: Ian Shaw
Date: Monday, 6 July 2009, at 1:01 p.m.

In Response To: What to do about this what-a-to-do? (David Rockwell)

The rules are quite clear. The premature roll stands, because Black's move is forced.

If I'm the TD, I'm running the tourney with something akin to BIBA rules. Aren't you?

4.6 Premature Action

All completed premature actions (see below) shall stand or be re-rolled at the opponent's discretion. An opponent who has yet to complete his turn or act upon the cube, may then do so with the foreknowledge of the premature roller's dice throw or cube action.

[examples snipped]

NB: An exception to the penalties above is one where the player on roll has a forced move. In this instance the forced move and the premature action are both valid.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.