| |
BGonline.org Forums
ruling in Madison
Posted By: Gregg Cattanach In Response To: ruling in Madison (Chuck Bower)
Date: Tuesday, 8 September 2009, at 2:04 a.m.
The clock should remain running. Deciding on whether to accept a illegal play or not is not on the list of situations where the clock should be stopped ('contesting an opponent's action' involves other irregularities, not just dealing with an illegal play.)
5.2 STOPPING THE CLOCK. A player stops both clocks, (a) to offer a concession, (b) to take an authorized break between games in the match, (c) to retrieve fallen dice, (d) to contest an opponent’s action, (e) to move after the opponent has picked up the dice in error, or (f) to summon the Director.
Also, the rule 4.3 about the illegal play itself makes clear what should happen with the clock (stopping it is not part of the process).
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.