[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

May I put a checker on the bar before moving my own?

Posted By: mfic
Date: Tuesday, 13 October 2009, at 1:02 a.m.

In Response To: May I put a checker on the bar before moving my own? (Rich Munitz)

Here's is the most current rule pertaining to the "sequence" of playing the checkers. "4.3 MOVING. A player shall move the checkers in an unambiguous manner, using only one hand. Checkers must be reentered from the bar before moving any other checker. A player shall not touch any checkers or dice during the opponent's turn."

As a director, if called to rule, I would emphasize that "unambiguous" means that we should not have to "TRY and figure out" what is going on. The opponent should easily be able to determine what's happening.

Move with one hand. Re-enter any of your checkers from the bar. And DO NOT place any opponent's checkers on the bar WITHOUT physically LANDING one of your checkers on that "hit" checker.

Yes, lots of time saving motions can be attempted, but should not be condoned. Keep it simple! Roll well and prosper.

________patrick (the MFIC)

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.