[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Another Tough Chouette Ruling

Posted By: Phil Simborg
Date: Thursday, 22 October 2009, at 10:57 p.m.

In Response To: Another Tough Chouette Ruling (rory)

Sorry, Rory, your response makes no sense to me at all:

1. First, there is nothing that says that if the move is forced it is okay to roll early....so your argument that because the move was forced the roll stands has no basis according to any rules I have read.

2. In this situation there was obviously contact. How could Player B hit the checker if there was no contact?

3. Our chouette, and every chouette I know of, does abide by the early roll rule as stated by the ABT rules, so those rules do apply.

4. In your second point you say the role should stand, and in your third you say that the roll does not count. So I have no idea what your ruling would be.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.