| |
BGonline.org Forums
Another Tough Chouette Ruling
Posted By: Bob Koca In Response To: Another Tough Chouette Ruling (Phil Simborg)
Date: Friday, 23 October 2009, at 2:34 p.m.
"We have MANY RULES that are not explicit. Another example: the Crawford Rule. You cannot double on the Crawford game. But some people do, and there is disagreement, even between tournament directors, on whether a double that is accepted should count. Why not state that the double does not count even if mistakenly given and mistakenly accepted?"
The ABT Crawford rule is:
5.5 CRAWFORD RULE. When either player reaches one point from victory, the next game (the “Crawford game”) shall be played to conclusion with a cube value of 1. The cube shall be removed from the board during the Crawford game.
Where is the ambiguity?
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.