[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Fast-roll tournament ruling?

Posted By: Tom Keith
Date: Wednesday, 9 December 2009, at 3:17 p.m.

In Response To: Fast-roll tournament ruling? (Bob Koca)

I don't think you can say that B (offending player) has ended his turn. If I understand the situation, B picked up his dice before A (whose turn it is) picked up his own dice. So B's turn hasn't even started yet!

B has made two infractions: (1) he rolled before it was his turn, and (2) he interfered with the dice after they left his cup.

The solution for infraction #1 is that the fast-rolled dice must stand. I don't know what the solution to infraction #2 is, but it seems to me it should be severe; you don't want players grabbing dice that may or may not have settled on the board.

My ruling might be that A gets to finish his turn and then A gets to call B's next roll. This is a very harsh penalty, and I don't normally favor harsh penalties, but I don't know what else would be fair to A in this situation and similar future situations.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.