[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Fast-roll tournament ruling?

Posted By: Tom Keith
Date: Wednesday, 9 December 2009, at 5:07 p.m.

In Response To: Fast-roll tournament ruling? (Matt Ryder)

I'm not sure it necessarily follows that simply because B plays early, his turn hasn't even started. Certainly, we can it agree that it shouldn't have started. But I feel that the requirement that the dice stand is tacit acknowledgment that B's turn has de facto started.

Ok, it has started in the sense that B has made some actions that he cannot take back. But it is not really B's turn yet. B can't start moving his checkers, for example.

If you take the position that B made an illegal play (by doing nothing) then ended his turn by picking up his dice, then A should have the right to condone the play or require B's play to be corrected. But A doesn't know what B rolled, so how can he make that choice?

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.