| |
BGonline.org Forums
Fast-roll tournament ruling?
Posted By: Rich Munitz In Response To: Fast-roll tournament ruling? (Daniel Murphy)
Date: Wednesday, 9 December 2009, at 6:26 p.m.
Of course it can only be one player's turn at a time. That is why the fast roll is called a premature action. A player can also double prematurely and the early cube also stands. The intent of the rule seems to be that all premature actions simply queue up and can be used by the current player as knowledge of the future. Once the current player's turn has ended then all queued up premature actions take effect. I see no reason why premature lifting of the dice cannot just sit on the premature action queue along with all the other premature actions and simply take effect once it is the opponent's turn. That is not to say this is how the rule should be applied (for example if the worst roll is worse than an unplayed roll), but I see nothing wrong with considering dice lifting as a premature action.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.