[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Fast-roll tournament ruling?

Posted By: garyo
Date: Wednesday, 9 December 2009, at 7:00 p.m.

In Response To: Fast-roll tournament ruling? (Matt Ryder)

why did he snatch his dice? was he trying to undo a fast roll? when did he roll the 66? immediately or after the aggrieved player had completed his turn? though unstated, it seems to me that the fast roller grabbed his dice when he realized that it wasn't yet his turn. this would have been a good opportunity to call the director. then, when his opponent had picked up his dice he "rerolled". upon seeing the crushing 66, the "aggrieved" player seeks redress. regardless, both participants are wrong and need counseling on the rules and obtaining redress. there is more than enough blame to go around.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.