[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Fast-roll tournament ruling?

Posted By: Matt Ryder
Date: Wednesday, 9 December 2009, at 7:36 p.m.

In Response To: Fast-roll tournament ruling? (garyo)

why did he snatch his dice? was he trying to undo a fast roll? when did he roll the 66? immediately or after the aggrieved player had completed his turn?

To clarify, the player in question fast rolled (by which I mean he rolled his dice before his opponent had completed his turn by picking up his own dice), and then immediately picked up his own dice before they'd settled, both actions before his opponent had completed the turn. The player in question contended that he was "trying to undo a fast roll", but his opponent felt he had attempted to reroll in order to improve the original outcome.

Whatever the case, the player was clearly in the wrong to a.) fast roll and b.) interfere with the dice after he'd rolled them.

though unstated, it seems to me that the fast roller grabbed his dice when he realized that it wasn't yet his turn. this would have been a good opportunity to call the director.

These actions occurred one after the other in a matter of seconds. TDs were called to rule immediately thereafter.

regardless, both participants are wrong and need counseling on the rules and obtaining redress. there is more than enough blame to go around.

I cannot understand what you think the "aggrieved party" did wrong in this matter? To my knowledge he played strictly according to the published rules, and called a TD to rule when he personally felt a gross violation had occurred (as is his right).

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.