[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Fast-roll tournament ruling?

Posted By: Matt Ryder
Date: Wednesday, 9 December 2009, at 7:58 p.m.

In Response To: Fast-roll tournament ruling? (Chuck Bower)

You say the player fast-rolled and grab the dice before they were finished moving. Then s/he rolled 6-6. But had the opponent picked up his/her dice in the meantime? I.e. was the 6-6 technically a fast roll as well as the aborted roll?

Although I didn't personally witness it, I believe the fast roll, dice retrieval and 66 reroll all occurred in quick succession and before the opponent had completed his turn. As a TD, it's difficult to come to the absolute truth in these matters, because you have to assess conflicting reports. Rashomon had nothing on this.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.