[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Fast-roll tournament ruling?

Posted By: Steve Mellen
Date: Wednesday, 9 December 2009, at 8:47 p.m.

In Response To: Fast-roll tournament ruling? (Matt Ryder)

The point is that if he believed his opponent saw a low number and snatched up the dice, he should have complained to the TD then, as opposed to after his opponent rerolled a 66. After all, presumably you'd want that low number to stand, period.

If it all happened in rapid succession - the guy snatched up the dice and then immediately rerolled a 66 - then the original player's dice should still be on the board, I would think.

There's something about this person's story that doesn't quite wash. It seems kind of unlikely to me that he actually saw a low number before his opponent snatched up the dice, because he would have objected immediately.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.