| |
BGonline.org Forums
Fast-roll tournament ruling?
Posted By: Daniel Murphy In Response To: Fast-roll tournament ruling? (Chuck Bower)
Date: Thursday, 10 December 2009, at 7:02 p.m.
Chuck: ... then I would rule that the aborted roll caused the impropriety and the (6-6) reroll was invalid.
I don't understand this. How did the aborted roll "cause" the impropriety? What was the impropriety? Wasn't it that Player B rolled early and interrupted his roll -- that is, wasn't the impropriety the aborted roll?
Chuck: The fast roller is required to toss the dice and the non-fast roller then follows rule 4.6 above.
That wasn't the rule in effect. The rule in effect was that premature rolls stand. Does that matter to your ruling?
When did the offended player end his/her turn? Apparently after the aborted roll, but before the 6-6 roll?
Chuck, it seems you don't agree with Bob and Rich and (I think) Matt that Player B's turn consisted of a premature (aborted) roll and and a premature pick-up of the dice. But then, if the nonoffending player ended his turn before the 6-6 roll, why isn't the 6-6 roll valid?
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.