| |
BGonline.org Forums
Another NY Tourney Hitch/Ruling
Posted By: Matt Ryder In Response To: Another NY Tourney Hitch/Ruling (Stick)
Date: Sunday, 10 January 2010, at 7:11 a.m.
Player A rolls, makes his play, picks up his dice. Player B after player A has already put his dice in his cup says 'Wait a minute, didn't you roll 65 instead of 66?' Player A saw 66, Player B saw 65, if Player B decides he wants it played legally according to what he saw what's a TD to do?
If there were no witnesses of independent corroboration, I'd decide the matter with a coin-flip. Player A and Player B both saw the the first die (6), so it stands. The other die might be either 5 or 6, so make it a 50-50 chance.
I must say though that it's pretty improbable that Player A would have time to play a 66 (involving quite a bit of board surface area) without Player B disputing before he picked up his dice. But it's possible I guess. I'd keep an eye on Player B and likely rule against him if it happened a second time.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.