| |
BGonline.org Forums
Cube ruling #1
Posted By: Rich Munitz In Response To: Cube ruling #1 (Barry Silliman)
Date: Wednesday, 3 March 2010, at 7:29 a.m.
Of course if it is a double it must be at the next level. That is the only way cubes work in backgammon.
My ruling is that the player being doubled may call attention to the irregularity and require the double to stand at the next higher level as it is capricious cube handling. Alternatively, he may state that it is not a valid double action and is therefore null and void. The player who goofed may then offer a proper double showing the correct number facing up or elect to roll without doubling.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.