| |
BGonline.org Forums
Cube ruling #1
Posted By: Barry Silliman In Response To: Cube ruling #1 (Rich Munitz)
Date: Wednesday, 3 March 2010, at 1:00 p.m.
I agree with your logic completely, Rich.
One player wondered whether the improper redouble with the cube remaining at 2 should be allowed to stand that way as an illegal move being condoned.
However, I interpret the illegal moves rule to apply only to dice moves as the rules state that the offended player may require the player who played illegally to play a legal move by playing the roll legally, roll being the key word in my interpretation.
As the incident was related to me, the director ruled in favor of player B, the "fucktard" in Stick's opinion, presumably using the 'illegal move' argument as the basis for the decision. However, an appeals committee was convened and unanimously ruled in favor of player A.
I won't name names- I don't even know the identity of player B- and let's not bash the director although most of us disagree with his ruling. Again, the point I'm trying to get across is that the rules as currently written leave too much room for differing interpretations.
I will be happy to participate on a rules committee if the USBGF would like to undertake an enhancement to the rules.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.