[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Cube ruling #2

Posted By: Chuck Bower
Date: Thursday, 4 March 2010, at 5:40 p.m.

In Response To: Cube ruling #2 (Phil Simborg)

One thing unclear in the current US Rules wording, and I think also unclear in this discussion, is whether or not the 'offended' player has an option. I see two choices:

1) If a player makes a motion to turn the cube (but doesn't complete the action), then the cube is turned.

2) If a player makes a motion to turn the cube (but doesn't complete the action), the opponent has his choice of whether or not to require a cube turn or forbid a cube turn (for this turn only).

The reason for the rule is to protect cube receiver from being induced into indicating his likely action in the event of a cube turn, BEFORE potential (re)doubler finalizes his action.

Option 1 above, I believe, negates any advantage the (re)doubler unfairly gains. Therefore, why should cube receiver have any say in the matter?

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.