[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Director ruling

Posted By: Barry Silliman
Date: Wednesday, 17 March 2010, at 3:00 a.m.

In Response To: Director ruling (joe freedman)

I cannot agree. The value of the die had everything to do with the challenge.

The value of the die may have been pertinent as to whether Player B wished to challenge. It is not pertinent to what the ruling should be.

Just to clarify the facts -- the roller rolled one die from his cup on his side of the board, and at about the same time tossed the other die to his opponent on the other side of the board.

How does that materially differ from what I stated here in my initial post? Player A has one die in his left hand, one die in his cup. Player A rolls the die in his cup onto his right side for his initial roll while at more or less the same time tosses the other die onto the other side so as to give his opponent his die for his initial roll.

I've seen nothing to indicate that is not a valid opening roll.

I agreed as I ruled that this was a valid opening roll. However I also see an opportunity for a minor enhancement to the rules that would allow for more clarity and foster more sportsmanlike behavior. When only two die are used in a game, I think both players should have a single die in their possession prior to either player performing his opening roll.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.