[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

A conundrum

Posted By: Tom Keith
Date: Tuesday, 23 March 2010, at 1:41 p.m.

In Response To: A conundrum (Barry Silliman)

Barry, Barry, Barry ... you and your questions.

You bring up another area where the rules could be clarified. Let me try an explanation.

There is presumably an unwritten rule that if you are on the bar and closed out you don't have to roll the dice. Your roll and play are assumed.

But you must roll if you are not closed out, and hitting the clock before you roll is an error in procedure (not a misplay of the checkers). The rules don't allow an opponent to condone an error in procedure.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.