| |
BGonline.org Forums
Ruling in Madison
Posted By: mfic In Response To: Ruling in Madison (Chuck Bower)
Date: Sunday, 5 September 2010, at 4:46 p.m.
"A" is not on the bar, however regardless of on or off the bar, he rolled his dice, did not make a play but hit his clock. His turn is over, "B" now has the option of accepting this illegal play (actually a non-play) or requiring "A" to make a legal move.
If called to rule on this situation, I would have given "B" the option an if s/he opted for the play to made legal, I would have required "A" to allow his clock to run down the "free time" (typically 12 seconds) to zero, before making an actual play.
______________patrick
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.