[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

rule

Posted By: Chuck Bower
Date: Monday, 1 November 2010, at 9:05 p.m.

In Response To: Situation (Bob Koca)

Suppose the punter sees that it is not looking good. He can punt even after being past the line of scrimmage. What is the penalty?

From what I've found, it's a 10 yard penalty from the spot of the foul. BUT, it's not a loss-of-down foul, meaning if the non-offending team ("receiving team") chooses to accept the penalty, the offending (kicking) team will still have the ball on 4th down.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.