| |
BGonline.org Forums
Ruling Question
Posted By: neilkaz In Response To: Ruling Question (Stick)
Date: Saturday, 27 November 2010, at 9:53 p.m.
This came up in Novi a few years ago when Richard Munitz, having rolled a match winning endgame containment 55 to come around and hit me and bear off a couple of his checkers, also bore my checker off. I rolled and conceded the match since assuming he hadn't borne off my checker I couldn't save G.
Most people agreed with my fair play decision but a couple felt that I wasn't being fair to my calcutta buyer(s) and should have claimed NG which obviously would have resulted in a ruling.
Anyhow after some discussion for a couple of days, CJC (director) ended it by stating that I could still lose a G since I hadn't yet borne off one of MY checkers. ie..similar to starting with 14 checkers ..you still can lose G/BG.
BG is supposed to be a gentleman's game .. neilkaz ..
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.