[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ethics vs. Etiquette? in LA

Posted By: Bob Koca
Date: Monday, 6 December 2010, at 5:32 p.m.

In Response To: Ethics vs. Etiquette? in LA (Bill Riles)

There are some rules questions here based on 4.6 and 4.8 which say:

"4.6 PREMATURE ACTIONS. The opponent of a player who rolls prematurely shall complete his turn and then either let the premature roll stand or require a reroll. The opponent of a player who doubles prematurely shall complete his turn and then pass or take."

"4.8 ILLEGAL MOVES. A player may condone his opponent’s illegal play by rolling his dice or turning the cube. Otherwise, he must require the opponent to replay the entire roll legally."

Could the double be considered a (very) premature action? Also, had legal moves been agreed? Could the double be considered an illegal play which could be condoned?

> "Several kibbitzers had all but fainted with the cube, so it is hard to
: imagine Player B didn't take note of all of the comments and reactions."

Was Rory there to scold all those kibbitzers?

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.