[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ethics vs. Etiquette? in LA

Posted By: Daniel Murphy
Date: Friday, 10 December 2010, at 2:28 a.m.

In Response To: Ethics vs. Etiquette? in LA (phil simborg)

A player may double when it is his turn only before rolling the dice, but not after rolling cocked dice.

That's the U.S. rule. Do you think it means that if a player rolls cocked dice and then tries to double, his opponent can accept the double? I don't think so.

When a better player gives encouragement to a weaker play to double when the weaker player is too good to double, I say that is very bad form.

And what would you say if a weaker player made the same statement to a stronger player?

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.