[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Seeking clarification on dice tube usage...

Posted By: Henrik Bukkjaer
Date: Wednesday, 23 February 2011, at 10:19 p.m.

In Response To: Seeking clarification on dice tube usage... (christian munk-christensen)

Sorry for my ignorance but I imagine the tube having a flat bottom. If that flat bottom is placed on a flat surface like a table, I just can't imagine how that is possible to do in a "non-flat" manner.

I think the problem is, that you often have other (flat) things lying around on your flat surface. Such as scorecards, coasters, napkins, tablecloth foldings, the handle of your backgammon case, etc.

Then you might touch something like this while setting the tube down, and then react by moving it to a flat position. The problem is, you are then moving the tube while the dice are settling. You need to enforce rules like the ones posted where touching the tube after a die reach the button surface = reroll no matter what.

---

Justin haven't even mentioned what I recon could be the biggest issue: What do you do when the tube tilts over? Especially if it tilts after one die has settled enough to see what face it would probably have shown up!

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.