Bagai'ed again: 1 on the bar
Posted By: Michael Nielsen In Response To: Bagai'ed again: 1 on the bar (Keene)
Date: Thursday, 3 April 2014, at 6:02 p.m.
In Response To: Bagai'ed again: 1 on the bar (Keene)
Thanks for these. Confirmed my expectations, although small error to Bagai when only 2 checkers are up - is this a uniform rule? Bagai only on 3 roofied checkers? Bagai on 3, Dont Bagai on 2?
Another (more normal) type of Bagai position is where you are pointing on him rather than just filling an empty point. Here you will find many occassions where not putting the second checker on the roof is blunderous.
A lot of other stuff could affect the decision. Opponents board strength is obviously a consideration, and whether he has blots lying around you can pick up, how awkward is it to not Bagai, how likely are you to win a gammon/backgammon with or without Bagai, matchscore and probably other things I can't think of right now.
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.