[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Clarification of rule 5.6 (USBGT)?

Posted By: Phil Simborg
Date: Friday, 4 May 2012, at 1:38 p.m.

In Response To: Clarification of rule 5.6 (USBGT)? (Bob Koca)

The ambiguity is in the interpretation of how to handle an infraction. If the cube is dead, but someone doubles and wins the match as a result, should that player be penalized? If the error is discovered later, is the match replayed? If the second player accepted a dead cube, or rejected a dead cube, are they both at fault? If a spectator witnesses this action, should he speak up and stop the action, should he report it to a tournament official immediately so that the office can immediately correct the action? If I lead 2away 4/away and I recube does that recube stand or not?

Maybe you and others are clear on what the rule says and how all of these things should be handled, but I can assure you that some people will believe it should be handled otherwise and will disagree as to how the rule should be enforced. I believe these matters should be covered so there is not question or debate.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.