[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

conceding a gammon

Posted By: Chuck Bower
Date: Wednesday, 4 May 2011, at 4:40 p.m.

In Response To: tournament rules and ethics--Sorry, I completely disagree with Falafel on this one (Casper van der Tak)

Maybe as a measure of procedure, Arda could have called out 'checker on the bar' before the play was completed, or conceded a gammon after the play was conceded.

Under the US Rules (see Rule 4.9 here: http://www.chicagopoint.com/usrules.html) you aren't allowed to concede a gammon when there is still contact.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.