| |
BGonline.org Forums
Ruling in Chicago
Posted By: Daniel Murphy In Response To: Ruling in Chicago (Chuck Bower)
Date: Thursday, 3 June 2010, at 12:26 a.m.
Player A makes his move and hits the clock. Player B picks up the dice and then says "you made an illegal move." What's the ruling?
The ABT clock rules, which as everyone knows are posted at chicagopoint.com, are clear: "If the opponent does not want the illegal play corrected, he picks up the dice and rolls (or doubles/redoubles)." By picking up the dice Player B has condoned Player's A's illegal move.
Suppose the players agreed to Legal moves -- then what is the ruling?
I know many players like to agree to play legal moves only, but which rule allows them to make that agreement and which rule requires the director to enforce it? A rhetorical question ... but if many players are going to make such an agreement and if directors are going to both allow and enforce such agreements, is there some reason why the rules shouldn't say so?
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.