[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ruling in Chicago

Posted By: Daniel Murphy
Date: Thursday, 3 June 2010, at 3:42 a.m.

In Response To: Ruling in Chicago (Sam Pottle)

True enough, your opponent hits his clock which ends his turn and starts your clock. In that sense your turn has been 'initiated' by your opponent.

I just think it'd be really silly for someone to have written a rule intending to mean:

If you want to contest an illegal move, stop the clock and tell your opponent his move was illegal; or, pick up the dice and then tell your opponent he made an illegal move. Either procedure is acceptable.

And so, reading both sentences of the rule as now written, I'm still going to rule that picking up the dice condones the illegal move. And on third and final thought, "and roll or double" is merely redundant -- those are the only two things you can do, since it's your turn and you have the dice in hand (or cup) -- either roll the dice, or double.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.