[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ruling in Chicago

Posted By: phil simborg
Date: Thursday, 3 June 2010, at 4:24 a.m.

In Response To: Ruling in Chicago (Chuck Bower)

If the two players agree to "legal moves" then it should work just like it does in money play. The player makes an illegal play, and if either party catches it, the play should be corrected BEFORE the other player has rolled, moved and picked up his dice (or in the case of clocks, hit the clock).

Now, suppose I roll a 6-4 and play 6-5. I hit the clock, you pick up the dice and notice I made an illegal play, and we have agreed to play legal moves. Then my move should be made legal and you should then roll.

But what if you rolled and then noticed it. In our money games, the move must be corrected and the roll goes over, no matter what the roll is. I believe those rules should apply as well when two players agree to legal moves.

I also believe that should be the rules of the game for match play as well as money play.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.