[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ruling in Chicago

Posted By: Daniel Murphy
Date: Thursday, 3 June 2010, at 6:41 a.m.

In Response To: Ruling in Chicago (Sam Pottle)

Here's a question: am I allowed to pick up the dice, and then double? If so, should the rule specify that the procedure for doubling involves either turning the cube or picking up the dice and then turning the cube

Please ... that's just silly, Sam. A player "may double when it is his turn." Is there something not clear about that that requires a rule rewrite?

Most illegal plays do not involve a dispute about the dice roll.

Really? Of course with clocked gammon and dice still on the board, there can be no dispute at all about the dice roll. On the other hand, in my experience playing unclocked gammon, quite a few of the illegal roll disputes involved a disagreement over what the dice were -- "you played 5-2 illegally" ... "no, I played 5-3 correctly."

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.