[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ruling in Chicago

Posted By: Jason Lee
Date: Thursday, 3 June 2010, at 12:14 p.m.

In Response To: Ruling in Chicago (Sam Pottle)

the dice were picked up after all, you CAN'T correct a move after that.

Sez who?

I don't agree that the rule is written that way.

Forget about what it does or doesn't say. What SHOULD the rule be? Do you think somebody should be allowed to pick up the dice and then correct an illegal move? I don't think they should. The dice on the board constitute the evidence of what the roll was. A person picking them up is violating procedure -- they are making it potentially more difficult to correct an illegal move.

Or better, once you've picked up the dice (but before you roll), an illegal move can be corrected ONLY with the consent of the opponent.

As indicated by my diatribe, I am not a big fan of helping out anybody who can't or won't follow procedure.

JLee

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.