| |
BGonline.org Forums
Ruling in Chicago
Posted By: Steve Mellen In Response To: Ruling in Chicago (Daniel Murphy)
Date: Thursday, 3 June 2010, at 12:55 p.m.
I don't agree that it is "given he hasn't followed the procedure." That is exactly what we have a disagreement about! Presumably the player catching the illegal move has, in fact, stopped the clock and pointed out the misplay. Unless and until he has completed the procedure for condoning the illegal play, I honestly don't care if he has "begun" that procedure.
As an empirical matter, many illegal move situations do not involve a dispute over what the dice roll was. I see no purpose in the needless formalism that would prevent an illegal play from being corrected in these situations merely because a player picked up the dice. He has gained no advantage.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.