| |
BGonline.org Forums
Ruling in Chicago
Posted By: Tom Keith In Response To: Ruling in Chicago (Timothy Chow)
Date: Friday, 4 June 2010, at 3:15 p.m.
I enjoy trying to find the other side of the story whether I agree with it or not.
Here is the situation: A rolls, A moves his checkers, A hits the clock, B picks up the dice, B notices the illegal play. Is it too late to correct it?
B really can't object until A hits his clock because A's play isn't final yet. Players get in the habit of automatically picking up the dice as soon as the clock is hit. If B reflexively picks up the dice and then notices the illegal play, he really has very little chance to say something.
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.