[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ruling in Chicago

Posted By: Daniel Murphy
Date: Friday, 4 June 2010, at 3:48 p.m.

In Response To: Ruling in Chicago (Tom Keith)

B really can't object until A hits his clock because A's play isn't final yet.

Yes B can. He shouldn't always, but sometimes it's better to object immediately. Especially against players who like to try out different moves, or have trouble remembering the original position. It's a judgment call. It can save A time, too -- brownie points for B ;-

Players get in the habit of automatically picking up the dice as soon as the clock is hit.

That's a bad habit, isn't it.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.