[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums

Ruling in Chicago

Posted By: Timothy Chow
Date: Friday, 4 June 2010, at 5:34 p.m.

In Response To: Ruling in Chicago (Tom Keith)

I agree with Daniel and Jason, but here's another comment. You wrote:

Here is the situation: A rolls, A moves his checkers, A hits the clock, B picks up the dice, B notices the illegal play. Is it too late to correct it?

B really can't object until A hits his clock because A's play isn't final yet.

When you say "B really can't object until A hits his clock" that seems to me to indicate the following sequence of events: "A rolls, A moves his checkers, B notices the illegal play, A hits the clock, B picks up the dice." Otherwise, why are you talking about what B's options are prior to A hitting the clock? If B notices the illegal play prior to A's hitting the clock and is waiting for the clock to be hit, then shame on B for picking up the dice before objecting.

Messages In This Thread

 

Post Response

Your Name:
Your E-Mail Address:
Subject:
Message:

If necessary, enter your password below:

Password:

 

 

[ View Thread ] [ Post Response ] [ Return to Index ] [ Read Prev Msg ] [ Read Next Msg ]

BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.