Ruling: Two-fer (Part 2)
Posted By: neilkaz In Response To: Ruling: Two-fer (Part 2) (Tom Keith)
Date: Saturday, 5 May 2012, at 6:56 p.m.
In Response To: Ruling: Two-fer (Part 2) (Tom Keith)
This is a difficult practical decision since rule 4.9 is clear.
However at many local weekly club events the draw sheet isn't posted as sometimes there's no room to do so in the restaurant etc. Thus the director who often plays as well just keeps it.
So it is entirely reasonable that player A didn't realize (forgot) it was rd 4 and/or that he should play to 7 and also possible that B didn't hear the announcement.
I'd think it fair to just let them finish the 5 pt match.
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.