Ruling: Two-fer (Part 1)
Posted By: neilkaz In Response To: Ruling: Two-fer (Part 1) (Tom Keith)
Date: Saturday, 5 May 2012, at 6:01 p.m.
In Response To: Ruling: Two-fer (Part 1) (Tom Keith)
Tom "As soon as your opponent touches the dice, you should tell him to replace the dice and apply clock rule 4.1. You shouldn't sit back while he picks up the dice, puts the dice in his cup, shakes the cup, and dumps the dice back on the table, hoping to collect an extra penalty."
What about when the player doesn't notice his opp grabbing the dice prematurely? Yes, this can happen as the player could be simply so focussed on his play, that he doesn't say something in time, or the offender could simply be fast enough to grab and roll anyhow (likely with little or no shake).
We agree that of course, the ethical thing to do is to tell your opp that he was fast-grabbing.
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.