The answer, Jason, is "no"
Posted By: Bill Finneran In Response To: The answer, Jason, is "no" (phil simborg)
Date: Wednesday, 12 March 2014, at 8:24 p.m.
In Response To: The answer, Jason, is "no" (phil simborg)
once I drank the LM koolaid about a year ago. I just play LM without discussion or asking. If my opponent does something either non-LM (that I notice), then revert to strictly following rules, old school. BTW, all DC local tourneys are now LM so no adjustment on my part is necessary in local events.
I hope Bill has a great turnout....just could not fit it in this year. Always a fun and well run event. No matter what the rule set!
One rule where BG and Match Play Golf are alike right now......in match play golf if you play out of turn, your opponent has the choice to make you take the result or hit the shot over, very similar to premature rolls.
Jason......I thought I could guess who cubed you but looked at pairings and it could have been anyone of the four opponents you had......
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.