Director's action? Part B
Posted By: Phil Simborg In Response To: Director's action? Part B (Bob Koca)
Date: Thursday, 27 June 2013, at 2:10 p.m.
In Response To: Director's action? Part B (Bob Koca)
I don't think giving both a penalty point really does penalize them, and that is why I don't recommend it...but that is what some tournament directors currently do. One thing it does is speed up the match so it makes up for some of their delay. I think they should both be penalized in that match if they are holding up the tournament, and a point in their next matches as well.
By the way, if one player caused the delay, and the other agreed, I still penalize both. The second player does not have the right to decide not to start, and he should politely inform the other player that he does not want to break the rules, and he should tell the other player that he is willing to wait if the TD says it is okay.
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.