A difference in the rules--what's your take
Posted By: Bob Koca In Response To: A difference in the rules--what's your take (phil simborg)
Date: Sunday, 23 March 2014, at 10:24 p.m.
In Response To: A difference in the rules--what's your take (phil simborg)
1. You are playing without a clock. Your opponent makes his move. He starts to pick up the dice and moves them, but does not actually pick them up. Then he decides to change his mind. You have not rolled. Is his move over or should he be allowed to change his move?
Yes, his move should be over. Otherwise there will be arguments about what the dice might have been and there will be fast roll in response arguments.
2. Your opponent leads 2away/4away and holds a 2 cube. He forgets he is 2-away and redoubles to 4. If you realize his mistake, are you "honor-bound" to point it out or can you accept the cube? If you accept the cube, and the error is discovered right away, is the cube dead? If it is discovered right after the match, what then? (Same thing applies to cubes give at Crawford.)
Knowing the score is an essential part of match strategy. Just like one wouldn't point out an overlooked hit no need to point out this error. Verify though the match length before starting and verify scores after each game.
12. A spectator sees one of the players writing down the wrong score. Should he speak up?
Should tell TD.
13. A spectator sees that the clock has been left running accidentally--should he speak up?
Should look at the time and tell TD.
14. A player rolls the dice then quickly picks them up saying they were cocked. The other player believes they were not cocked. How should this be settled?
Messages In This Thread
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.