| |
BGonline.org Forums
Ruling
Posted By: Casper van der Tak In Response To: Ruling (Steve Mellen)
Date: Tuesday, 1 November 2011, at 2:49 p.m.
In that case I'd say that the actions (centering the clock, not picking up the cube and placing it at the 'take it' side of the board) indicate a drop. In any case, one cannot roll when the clock is centered (it is nobody's turn), so I'd think that one could clarify what 'take it' means before rolling.
But in any case my understanding of English is different from most of the others here, who are native speakers. For me, 'take it' is short for 'I take it', and not 'take it!'
| |
BGonline.org Forums is maintained by Stick with WebBBS 5.12.